Blitzen Trapper Announce New Album “Live In Portland,” Available for Free

Blitzen Trapper announce their first ever live album, Live In Portland, which will be made available as a holiday gift to their fans via BandCamp. The 17-track album was recorded over three shows at the Doug Fir Lounge in Portland, OR on November 29th and 30th of 2013 on the VII tour. Fans can download the album for free or pay what they wish.

“As much as I love studio recording, the live show is where it’s at these days. So much of what Blitzen Trapper means is contained in our live shows, in the energy we try to convey and the stories I’m telling. This is our first release of any live material and it’s got everything I like about our live show, it’s intimate, it’s messy and it’s grounded in our interaction on stage, just these guys that grew up together playing songs and messing around on a stage. This is for all the fans who’ve seen us and know that when we’re performing we’re trying to give as much as we possibly can. So it’s also our gift to the fans, a free live thing for the Holidays. Hope you all enjoy it as much as we did playing it,” says frontman Eric Earley. Fans can also stream the track ‘Wild Mountain Nation’ via Soundcloud.

Blitzen Trapper will begin recording their eighth studio album in early 2015. Stay tuned for more news.

Live In Portland Track List
1. Fletcher
2. Astronaut
3. Thirsty Man
4. Jericho
5. Shine On
6. Black River Killer
7. Lady On the Water
8. Furr
9. Not Your Lover
10. American Goldwing
11. God And Suicide
12. Valley of Death
13. Sleepytime In The Western World
14. Wild Mountain Nation
15. Miss Spiritual Tramp
16. Might Find It Cheap

Bonus Track:
17. Street Fighting Sun


In a previous life, Corinne ran a music website. After going strong for a decade, the site went on a hiatus. Consider her the antiTastemaker.