The Subways Announce New Self-Titled 2015 Studio Album

The Subways have announced the release of their fourth studio album “The Subways“ on the 9th February 2015. The band also announce a full UK headline tour in March 2015. With a 23 date UK October tour already close to sell out, next year’s UK dates are part of a full 40 date European tour, across 16 countries, for February/March/April 2015, with even more dates planned to run into summer 2015 festival season.

The new album is to be released on YFE Records/Cooking Vinyl with a fan pre-order via PledgeMusic or iTunes. Pre-ordering the new album will get you immediate access to the first 6 tracks (Part 1) of the album. Pre-ordering will also get access to exclusive updates from the band via their PledgeMusic members area over the album campaign. There will also be Limited edition and exclusive signed items, bundles and merchandise items available on PledgeMusic.

Following on from the bands last studio release – Money And Celebrity – in September 2011, the new album is set to be big in sound and energy. A full on rock record with the hooks The Subways have become famous for. The album also marks a new phase for the band. Having previously worked with legendary producers on their first three albums (Stephen Street, Butch Vig and Ian Broudie), lead singer, Billy Lunn has taken on full engineering, production and mixing responsibility for the upcoming album. The album will not be over-thought or over produced… just direct and exciting to listen to, capturing the essence of the bands live shows.

In addition to the a fan pre-order via PledgeMusic or iTunes, the 19th September will also see the release of a new video for new single ‘I’m In Love And It’s Burning In My Soul’ created by Steven Mertens, a director and animator based in Los Angeles. Employing the “multi-plane” method first developed by Walt Disney Studios in the 1930’s, Steven creates fantastic worlds and abstract stories from cut out paper. http://po.st/SubwaysInLoveYT

The album campaign artwork has been designed in Budapest by artist Zash Ore. The extremely talented graphic designer has drawn/ penned a comic art story, in collaboration with the band, to go alongside the album release. Part 1 will be revealed with the initial pre-order release, with Part 2 (the stories conclusion) appearing in Feb 2015 (alongside the main album release).

Billy, Charlotte & Josh reach their 4th album firing on all cylinders. Still only in their twenties they have built a hardcore international following. Massive facebook stats and far reaching touring schedules a testament to how far they have come and the amount of work they have put in over the last 10 years.

The Subways are Billy Lunn – Vocals/ Guitar, Charlotte Cooper – Bass/ Vocals, Josh Morgan – Drums.

The Subways UK Dates
Wed 1st Oct – Arts Centre, Colchester UK
Thurs 2nd Oct – Guildhall, Gloucester UK
Sat 4th Oct – Boileroom, Guildford UK SOLD OUT
Sun 5th Oct – Wedgewood Rooms, Portsmouth UK
Tue 7th Oct – Cavern, Exeter UK
Wed 8th Oct – Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff UK
Fri 10th Oct – Static, Swansea UK
Sat 11th Oct – Kasbah, Coventry UK
Mon 13th Oct – Cyprus Avenue, Cork EIRE
Tue 14th Oct – Academy 2, Dublin EIRE
Wed 15th Oct – Limelight 2, Belfast UK
Fri 17th Oct – Hop, Wakefield UK
Sat 18th Oct – Fibbers, York UK
Mon 20th Oct – O2 Academy 2, Newcastle UK
Tue 21st Oct – Electric Circus, Edinburgh UK
Wed 22nd Oct – King Tuts, Glasgow UK
Fri 24th Oct – Tunnels, Aberdeen UK
Sat 25th Oct – 53 Degrees, Preston UK
Mon 27th Oct – Venue, Derby UK
Tue 28th Oct – Met Lounge, Peterborough UK
Wed 29th Oct – Portland Arms, Cambridge UK
Fri 31st Oct – O2 Academy 2, Oxford UK
Mon 1st Nov – Own Sanctuary, Norwich UK SOLD OUT

JUST ANNOUNCED FOR 2015
Thurs 5th Feb – Le Peniche, Lille France
Fri 6th Feb – Modernes, Bremen Germany
Sat 7th Feb – Grosse Freiheit 36, Hamburg Germany
Mon 9th Feb – Schlachthof, Wiesbaden Germany
Tue 10th Feb – LKA Longhorn, Stuttgart Germany
Wed 11th Feb – Matrix, Bochum Germany
Fri 13th Feb – Loppen, Copenhagen Denmark
Sat 14th Feb – John Dee, Oslo Norway
Sun 15th Feb – Debaser Strand, Stockholm Sweden
Tue 17th Feb – Alter Schlachthof, Dresden Germany
Wed 18th Feb – Proxima, Warsaw Poland
Fri 20th Feb – Huxley’s, Berlin Germany
Sat 21st Feb – Stadtgarten, Erfurt Germany
Sun 22nd Feb – Hirsch, Nuremberg Germany
Tue 24th Feb – Posthof, Linz Austria
Thurs 26th Feb – Komplex Klub, Zurich Switzerland
Fri 27th Feb – Bierhuebeli, Bern Switzerland
Sat 28th Feb – Live Forum, Milan Italy
Mon 2nd Mar – Tonhalle, Munich Germany
Tue 3rd Mar – PPC, Graz Austria
Wed 4th Mar – Arena, Vienna Austria
Fri 6th Mar – MMC, Bratislava Slovakia
Sat 7th Mar – Fleda, Brno Czech
Sun 8th Mar – Lucerna Music Bar, Prague Czech
Tue 10th Mar – Stollwerck, Cologne Germany
Wed 11th Mar – Botanique/Orangerie, Brussels Belgium
Fri 13th Mar – Trabendo, Paris France
Sat 14th Mar – Tolhuistuin, Amsterdam Holland
Sun 15th Mar – Rockhal, Luxemburg Luxemburg
Tues 17th Mar – Rockstore, Montpellier France
Wed 18th Mar – Bikini, Barcelona Spain
Thurs 19th Mar – Arena, Madrid Spain
Mon 23rd Mar 2015 – Temple, Birmingham UK
Tue 24th Mar – Academy 3, Manchester UK
Fri 26th Mar – Oran Mor, Glasgow UK
Sat 28th Mar – Independent, Sunderland UK
Sun 29th Mar – Rescue Rooms, Nottingham UK
Tue 31st Mar – Thekla, Bristol UK
Wed 1st Apr – Waterfront, Norwich UK
Thurs 2nd Apr – Shepherds Bush Empire, London UK

Corinne

In a previous life, Corinne ran a music website. After going strong for a decade, the site went on a hiatus. Consider her the antiTastemaker.