Sweden’s Astral Doors, Transport League Set to Release New Albums via Metalville Records

Scheduled for release in North America via Metalville Records (with distribution through eOne) October 28th, Sweden’s keepers of classic heavy metal – Astral Doors are set to unveil their seventh release with the full-length album – Notes From The Shadows.

Mixed and mastered at the Black Lounge Studio in Grangärde by Jonas Kjellgren (Raubtier), with its eleven extraordinary tracks, Notes From The Shadows exemplifies pure evil heavy metal with a closer look into the black bible.

Since their triumphant debut, Of the Son and the Father (2003), Astral Doors, featuring Patrik Johansson (vocals), Joachim Nordlund (guitars), Joakim Roberg (organ), Ulf Lagerstroem (bass) and Johan Lindstedt (drums), continue to carry the spirit of seminal acts – Rainbow, Dio, Black Sabbath and Deep Purple into our time.

After joining the Metalville Records family in 2010, the group released Requiem Of Time (2010), Jerusalem (2011), plus the best of compilation – Testament Of Rock – The Best Of Astral Doors (2011). To date, the band continues to tour the world as headliners including appearances at Wacken Open Air and Sweden Rock Festival.

ASTRAL DOORS – Notes From The Shadows
1. The Last Temptation of Christ
2. Disciples of the Dragon Lord
3. Wailing Wall
4. Shadowchaser
5. Die Alone
6. Hoodoo Ceremony
7. Southern Conjuration
8. Walker the Stalker
9. Desert Nights
10. In the Name of Rock
11. Confessions

Also scheduled for release October 28th via Metalville is the latest album, Boogie from Hell, from Swedish heavy rockers – Transport League.

Conceived back in 1994, and well influenced by Clutch with hints of Cathedral and Corrosion Of Conformity, the ‘Boogie From Hell’ sound that is Transport League was created. Fast forward 20 years, four albums and one EP later, and you have the Transport League of today featuring Tony Jelencovich (vocals, guitar), Peter Hunyadi (lead guitars), Lars Häglund (bass) and Mattias Starander (drums).

Written and recorded in the style of the first two Transport League albums, Stallion Showcase (1995) and Superevil (1997), the group’s comeback album, Boogie from Hell, was recorded at IF Studios with producer Roberto Laghi (In Flames, Sonic Syndicate, Mustasch) at the helm, and features a dozen tracks including “Swing Satanic Swing,” “Blood Inn,” and “Holy Motherfucker.”

Transport League will be supporting the release with a European tour this fall.

1. Swing Satanic Swing
2. Blood Inn
3. Bitter Sand
4. Electric Wolf
5. Holy Motherfucker
6. Fight Back
7. Barabbas Venomous
8. Demon Apparatus
9. Hi-Octane Slave
10. Snake Infested Swamp
11. Doctor Demon
12. A Pork Named Jack


In a previous life, Corinne ran a music website. After going strong for a decade, the site went on a hiatus. Consider her the antiTastemaker.