Nada Surf to Release Rarities Album “B-Sides”

Barsuk Records has announced the release of the Nada Surf digital rarities collection, B-Sides, on September 23rd. B-Sides consists of previously unreleased tracks and bonus material (track listing below) from the band’s four previous studio albums (Let Go, The Weight Is A Gift, Lucky, and The Stars Are Indifferent To Astronomy), many of which have never been available digitally in the US.

In celebration of the announcement, Nada Surf premiered the song “No Quick Fix” on PASTE. “No Quick Fix” was on the original UK/EU version of the band’s seminal 2002 release Let Go and has never before been released in North America.

You can pre-order B-Sides at iTunes now and get “No Quick Fix” instantly, before the September 23rd release date:

Two of the tracks were included on the UK/EU release (“Je T’Attendais” on Lucky and the previously mentioned “No Quick Fix”), but most others only appeared on limited edition physical CDs. The collection includes covers of Peter Perret’s (The Only Ones) “Fools” and Francoise Hardy’s “Au Fond Du Rêve Doré.” Great vocal harmonies can also be heard on “No Quick Fix” by Rachel Haden, “Fools” by Lianne Smith and “I Wanna Take You Home” by Juliana Hatfield.

Nada Surf will play Rough Trade in Brooklyn on September 23 to celebrate the release.

Track Listing:
1. No Quick Fix
2. From The Rooftop Down
3. Fools
4. Concrete Bed (original)
5. Au Fond Du Rêve Doré
6. Whose Authority (acoustic)
7. I Like What You Say (acoustic)
8. I Wanna Take You Home
9. Everyone’s On Tour
10. Je T’Attendais
11. The Future (acoustic)
12. Looking Through (acoustic)
13. When I Was Young (acoustic)
14. Waiting For Something (acoustic)
15. Clear Eye Clouded Mind (acoustic)


In a previous life, Corinne ran a music website. After going strong for a decade, the site went on a hiatus. Consider her the antiTastemaker.