Army Navy Announce New Album Titled “The Wilderness Inside”

Los Angeles-based indie-pop band Army Navy are excited to announce their brand new full length album titled The Wilderness Inside. Produced by longtime friend and notable producer Adam Lasus at Fireproof Recording, The Wilderness Inside expands on the band’s signature, sparkling guitar-driven power-pop complimented by frontman Justin Kennedy’s wounded lyrics. As with the band’s previous albums, The Wilderness Inside will be released on the band’s own The Fever Zone Records on Tuesday, July 15. Check out the premiere of “The Mistakes” from the new album over at Wondering Sound.

Army Navy released its highly acclaimed self-titled debut full-length on their own label, The Fever Zone, in late 2008, an album Pitchfork declared a “bubbly effervescent valentine to obscure power pop bands of the late-1970s and early-’80s” in their 7.8 review, and what NPR described as “a Posies-and-Teenage Fanclub-style tsunami of melody and distortion that underscores the youthful essence of power-pop in all its bittersweet glory.”

In June 2011, the band released their sophomore album titled The Last Place via eMusic’s “Selects” program, a coveted spotlight that featured and offered The Last Place to’s subscribers exclusively for an entire month. During its exclusivity, eMusic went on to describe The Last Place as “a poisoned Valentine dripping with equal parts beauty and scorn; imagine a Vulcan mind-meld between Teenage Fanclub’s Bandwagonesque and Marvin Gaye’s Here, My Dear and you’re there.” SPIN went on to call The Last Place “a feel-bad record you can actually feel good about” in their 8-out-of-10 album review. Since the release of The Last Place, Army Navy has been touring both coasts of the U.S., sharing the stage with bands such as Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin, The Features and others.

With the upcoming release of The Wilderness Inside, Army Navy will be making more live appearances throughout 2014. Tour dates to be announced soon.

The Wilderness Inside track-listing:
01. In Waves
02. The Mistakes
03. Crushed Like the Car
04. Waiting to Win
05. I’m Curious
06. Worlds End
07. Dumb Luck
08. Pacific
09. Spinning on the Record
10. Birdy


In a previous life, Corinne ran a music website. After going strong for a decade, the site went on a hiatus. Consider her the antiTastemaker.