Members of Neubauten, Project Pitchfork Ready Debut Album As Automat

Since 2011 the Berlin-based musicians Jochen Arbeit (Die Haut, Einstürzende Neubauten), Achim Färber (drummer for Project Pitchfork, Prag, Phillip Boa), and zeitblom (Sovetskoe Foto) have been collaborating under the name Automat. Their self titled debut album (out April 4th on Bureau B) tells the story of the four Berlin airports and is a dark dub/dance/groove masterpiece with guest appearances by Blixa Bargeld, Genesis Breyer P-Orridge, and Lydia Lunch.

1. THF
2. SXF
3. The Streets featuring Lydia Lunch
4. Mount Tamalpais featuring Genesis Breyer P-Orridge
5. TXL
6. Schlachtensee featuring Blixa Bargeld
7. GWW

Apr 5: Bremen – Theater Bremen
Apr 18: Berlin – Roter Salon
May 31: Karlsruhe – Jubez
Jun 15: Braunschweig – Festival Theaterformen


In a previous life, Corinne ran a music website. After going strong for a decade, the site went on a hiatus. Consider her the antiTastemaker.