OFF! Announce Release of New Full-Length in April

Punk/hardcore luminaries OFF! announce the impending release of their new full-length album Wasted Years. Slated for an April 8th release on Vice Records, the LP is the most direct and unprocessed realization of OFF!’s mission to date.

The album was self-recorded live to 8-track ½” tape in the quartet’s practice space with minimum overdubs. The record was recorded immediately after writing was complete; and captures vocalist Keith Morris, guitarist Dimitri Coats, bassist Steven McDonald, and drummer Mario Rubalcaba in the act of bringing its 16 songs to life. The album art is by longtime visual collaborator Raymond Pettibon (Black Flag, Sonic Youth).

Read the album announcement on Noisey.

Since forming in 2010, OFF!’s dedication to recording and touring has resulted in some of the most energizing musical experiences of the decade. The band has stripped punk rock down to its core, and rediscovered a rock ‘n’ roll craft that previously seemed extinct, resulting in accolades (including rave reviews and features from Pitchfork, NPR, and the Los Angeles Times) that some bands chase throughout their career.

1. Void You Out
2. Red White and Black
3. Legion of Evil
4. No Easy Escape
5. Over Our Heads
6. Hypnotized
7. It Didn’t Matter To Me
8. Exorcised
9. Death Trip on the Party Train
10. I Won’t Be a Casualty
11. All I Can Grab
12. Time’s Not On Your Side
13. Meet Your God
14. Mr. Useless
15. You Must Be Damned
16. Wasted Years

OFF!'s Wasted Years

Band photo: Katie Hovland


In a previous life, Corinne ran a music website. After going strong for a decade, the site went on a hiatus. Consider her the antiTastemaker.